Green Thumb Award Recipients

2018 Edwardsville Green Thumb Award Recipients

The City of Edwardsville Beautification and Tree Commission announces the 2018 Edwardsville Green Thumb Award Recipients. Each year the residents of Edwardsville who keep the city beautiful with their landscaping and gardening efforts are recognized by the Edwardsville Beautification and Tree Commission. The Green Thumb Award Committee composed of Wilma Jene Bond, Benna Denue, Kim Schoenfeld, and chair Zyann Kinney select outstanding properties to be honored with the Green Thumb Award. This year the nominated properties were photographed by Gary Denue. Recipients of the award receive a letter of congratulations and a certificate from Mayor Patton as well as a sign posted on their property for one month. Twelve Green Thumb Awards were presented with ten residential, one civic/neighborhood, and one business/commercial properties.

Green Thumb Awards 2018